love unique monique

My online shop of unique and one-of-a-kind handmade items!

New Handmade Elastic Headbands – Baby and Adult Sizes!

Leave a comment

Handmade by Love Unique Monique (www.loveuniquemonique.etsy.com) – $6!!

For this past Memorial Day I was feeling inspired to create some new headbands.  I have made crocheted tie back headbands with some awesome color combinations, but I wanted something spirited and supporting for this Memorial Day.  That is how these elastic headbands came about! I crocheted two different designs with two different types of elastic.

  ImageImage

There’s a choice of 1 inch wide plain white elastic OR half inch wide elastic with ruffled edges (this one is my personal favorite — what can I say? I have a girly side to my country loving heart!). 

The two different designs to choose from are a set of crocheted flowers or a crocheted bow.  The flowers for Memorial Day were red, white and blue.  And the bow has 13 red and white stripes with a blue center.  These were a perfect way to celebrate the day and will be another way to accessorize this coming Fourth of July. 

ImageImage

These headbands can come in any color you want! If you have a specific outfit you have in mind and want that headband to be just right, just send me a custom request/message on Etsy or email me at loveuniquemonique@gmail.com.

Get your crocheted elastic headbands now at my shop Love Unique Monique (www.loveuniquemonique.etsy.com).  Make a cute mommy and me or best friends forever combo! All sizes available.

Author: Love Unique Monique

Painter, Artist, Crafter, Interpreter and wife-to-be. I have a passion for creating one of a kind stuff and always living up to my childhood nickname: "Unique Monique."

Leave a comment